Alumni Archives - Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy


Alumni News


Dr. Torres and IMSA traveled to Seattle enjoying a reunion of Alumni from ‘89-‘13.

Matt Bornski ’03, Sharon DeCaro ’03, Anthony Stuckey ’89 and Tamora Kimmett ’91 served as panelists for the Computer Science Career Forum. Current students enjoyed an evening filled with insightful information and socializing with beloved alumni.

A BIG TITAN THANK YOU goes out to Aaron Victor ’15, Samantha Medina ’16, Isabella Ginnett ’18, Maelee Chen ’18, Jason Barazza ’17, Paul Nebres ’16, and Kadyn Frawley ’17 for GIVING BACK by serving as panelist for our Class of 2019 Senior STEP program.

Congratulations, Sendhil Revuluri ’90 on being selected as the Chicago Board of Education VP!

Chicago Mayor Lori Lightfoot has named another IMSA alumnus to her leadership team! Congratulations to Manuel Perez ‘07, Managing Deputy Director of Legislative Counsel and Governmental Affairs.

IMSA welcomed home friend and alumnus Steve Chen, co-founder of YouTube, this week. He and his delightful family spent time in the Steve and Jamie Chen Center for Innovation and Inquiry discussing the wonderful programming and opportunities this amazing space provides Illinois students.

Pooja K. Agarwal class of 2001 just released a new book about teaching and learning.

Echoes of an Epic Alumni Reunion keep bouncing around campus. What a great weekend! Thank you to the Classes of ’89, ’94, ’99, ’04, ’09 and ’14 who joined us on campus. It was a privilege to welcome you back.

Update your contact information!

Send an e-mail with your name, address, e-mail and phone number to

Alumni Links


       Moe Haney

Alumni Relations Coordinator