Student Life Staff - Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy

Student Life Staff


Student Affairs Team

Chief Student Affairs Officer
Katie Berger

(630) 907-5009
kberger@imsa.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Cabinet Member
  • Senior Leadership Team
Senior Director of Student Affairs
Dana Ginnett

(630) 907-5010
dginnett@imsa.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Senior Leadership Team
  • Chief Hearing Officer for Discipline

Administrative Assistants

Senior Administrative Assistant, Student Affairs

Minerva Ratsamy (630) 907-5009
mratsamy@imsa.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Annual Student Registration
  • Registration Form Updates: Sign out Permissions
Administrative Assistant, Student Affairs
Elena Pizano 

(630) 907-5010
epizano@imsa.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Transportation

Residence Life

Director of Residence Life
Erin Ryan

(630)907-5398
eryan@imsa.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Senior Leadership Team
  • Housing Placement
  • Building and Facilities Operations
  • Department Hires
Coordinator of Student Leadership and Service
Carley VanOverberghe

(630)907-5052
cvanoverberghe@imsa.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Service Learning Coordinator
  • LEAD Program
Area Coordinator
Pallavi Thota

(630)907-5598
pthota@imsa.edu
Office in C141 or 1503 Hall Commons

Responsibilities:

  • Operational Coordinator
  • Building Manager
  • Residential Student Leaders
Area Coordinator

Stephanie Broy
Office in C141 or 1503 Hall Commons

Responsibilities:

  • Peer Tutor Program
  • Strategies Team
Coordinator of Campus Activities
Brittney Walker 

(630) 907-5188
bwalker1@imsa.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Student Council
  • Student Organizations and Clubs
  • Campus Activities Board

Athletics

Coordinator of Athletics & Co-Curricular
Rick Palmer 

(630) 907-5026
rpalmer@imsa.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Athletics
  • Co-curricular
Athletic Trainer
Samantha Matuszewski

(630) 907-5854
smatuszewski@imsa.edu


Counseling

School Counselor
Dr. Kevin Kusy

(630) 907-5988
kkusy@imsa.edu

School Counselor
Takeisha Rheams 

(630) 907-5070
trheams@imsa.edu

School Counselor
Alexis Pratt

(630) 907-5989
apratt@imsa.edu


Health Services

School Nurse
Angie Shoener

(630) 907-5008
nurse@imsa.edu 


Food Services

Food Service General Manager

(630) 907-5006

Food Service Executive Chef

(630) 907-5006